Cultur'all a.s.b.l

In Luxembourg, a large part of the population does not have access to culture due to their precarious situation. Below you will find detailed information concerning poverty and income inequalities in Luxembourg.

As an example, note the following:

  • In 2018, the risk of poverty in Luxembourg was 18.3% and income inequality was 0.33 according to the Gini coefficient.* Poverty and inequality have increased irregularly over the years, with an upward trend over the past 15 years.
  • Isolated young people, foreigners, people with a low level of education, unemployed people, and single-parent families are more exposed to poverty
  • In 2018 10% of the population were in a situation of persistent poverty.
  • The illiteracy rate is between 7 and 9% (Ministry of National Education, 2014).
  • For nearly four out of five households, the financial burden associated with housing is worrying and increases if there are dependent children.

Given these figures about the precarious situation of many people in Luxembourg and the testimonies of people who are excluded from Luxembourg’s cultural life, Cultur’all will continue to commit to fighting these inequalities, and the obstacles associated with them.

The Kulturpass has more than ever a reason to exist!

Team

Luis Santiago
Cultural mediator - Manager of a.s.b.l.
Luis.santiago@culturall.lu
+ 352 621 430 602

Marianne David
communications and administration officer
Marianne.david@culturall.lu
+352 621 660 868

Members of the Board

Elisa Baiocchi, president
Joé Annicchiarico, vice-president
Anne Reding, treasurer
Nicolas van de Walle, secretary
Elvira Mittheis, administrator
Mélanie Petton, administrator
Mady Weber, administrator
Tassadit Cherfaoui, administrator

In May 2007, a seminar entitled “Cultural diversity and cultural rights – what for?” was organized by the Institut de formation sociale (IFS), in collaboration with various associations such as ATD Quart Monde, CLAE, Femmes en détresse, Stëmm vun der Strooss, and SeDoPI. People living in precariousness also participated in this seminar and shared their experience there.

Shortly afterwards, a working group was created with the ambition of taking up many points raised during the seminar and studying concrete avenues for developing a new cultural policy, more attentive to people who are remote from it, especially those who are economically disadvantaged or of foreign origin. Reflection work carried out in collaboration with Forum Culture(s) on the development of a Cultural Pact was submitted to the political parties ahead of the legislative elections in 2009.

A common text entitled “Diversity and cultural rights” was drafted. It offered various avenues, in particular that of creating a non-profit organization (a.s.b.l.) taking inspiration from the Belgian (Article 27) or Austrian (Hunger auf Kunst und Kultur) model.
The a.s.b.l. Cultur’all was born in December 2008 following the success of the conference “Museums: agents of social change and development”, which was held at the request of the Staater Muséeën and was co-organized by the working group.

The first concrete measure taken was the establishment and distribution of the Kulturpass in January 2010 to provide as many people as possible with easier access to cultural activities.

Between 2014 and 2019, 6,500 Kulturpasses were issued. Kulturpass beneficiaries bought about 19,000 tickets for € 1.50. On average, a Kulturpass holder used his or her pass three times for a cultural event presented by one of our 75 cultural partners.

In its Kulturentwécklungsplang 2018-2028, the Ministry of Culture recommends developing more specific and integration actions, including the Kulturpass.

The story continues.

Cultur’all works at several levels:

Raising awareness of the benefits of culture and the various obstacles encountered by Kulturpass beneficiaries, and creating an interconnected and dynamic network of cultural and social partners.

The association tries to develop different approaches depending on the objective pursued.

The a.s.b.l. Cultur’all has set itself the following missions:

  • sensitize society and political leaders to the provisions of Article 27.1 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights: “Everyone has the right freely to participate in the cultural life of the community, to enjoy the arts and to share in scientific advancement and its benefits”;
  • promote and facilitate – in particular through the Kulturpass ¬¬– access to all forms of culture for people who are remote from it, in particular those living in a difficult social and/or economic situation;
  • encourage the participation and contribution of all – in particular the most deprived and/or excluded people – in cultural life, not only as consumers, but also as actors;
  • promote cultural diversity as well as intersocial and intercultural dialogues;
  • promote cultural mediation and the development of synergies between the political, social and cultural fields.

Cultur’all believes that participation in cultural life, whether as an actor or as a consumer, is not only a right, but also an essential need for human development. No human being should be excluded from it for any reason. However, a large part of the population, whether they have a disability or are isolated, are from a minority culture or economically disadvantaged, do not yet enjoy this fundamental right.

However, respect for and the implementation of cultural rights are necessary conditions for the development of individual and collective capacities, cohesion and social justice. These rights have an important role to play in the fight against poverty and social exclusion.

In addition, culture is inseparable from identity. The particular demographic context of Luxembourg makes intercultural dialogue and the recognition of its particularities linked to immigration a fundamental necessity.
Culture, art and creation allow civilizations to meet, and showcase themselves. Cultural diversity must be considered an asset and be valued.

We are convinced that intersocial dialogue is an important aspect of intercultural dialogue. It is therefore a question of fostering encounters not only between people from different cultural origins, but also between people from different social backgrounds.

Cultur’all a.s.b.l. continues to sensitize partners as well as public authorities to this issue, hoping that one day resources will be released to reach all vulnerable people.

Support us!

Donating to Cultur’all is a way to promote diversity, inclusion, cohesion and social justice through culture.

From now on, the National Cultural Fund (FOCUNA) manages and processes donations made in favour of Cultur’all. If you want to support us, you can do so by following the link focuna.lu.

Become a member

If you want to support our work and participate in the development of Cultur’all a.s.b.l., you can become a member of our association for a fee of € 10 to be paid into our account:

IBAN : LU91 0019 2955 5485 4000
BIC : BCEELULL

Beneficiaries who wish to support us and receive a membership card can obtain it for € 1.

Become a volunteer

Si vous souhaitez soutenir Cultur’all à titre personnel, devenez bénévole. Nous sommes à la recherche de personnes qui souhaitent nous donner un coup de main. Avis aux amateurs ! veuillez npus contacter par mail : info@culturall.lu

Cultur'all a.s.b.l

In Luxemburg hat ein großer Teil der Bevölkerung aufgrund ihrer prekären Situation keinen Zugang zur Kultur. Nachfolgend finden Sie detaillierte Informationen zu Armut und Einkommensungleichheit in Luxemburg.

Als Beispiel möchten wir die folgenden Punkte hervorheben:

  • Im Jahr 2018 lag das Armutsrisiko in Luxemburg bei 18,3 % und die Einkommensungleichheit gemäß dem Gini*-Koeffizienten bei 0,33. Sowohl die Armut als auch die Ungleichheit sind im Laufe der letzten 15 Jahre gestiegen.
  • Isolierte junge Menschen, Ausländer, Menschen mit niedrigem Bildungsniveau, Arbeitslose und Alleinerziehende sind stärker von Armut betroffen.
  • 10 % der Bevölkerung waren 2018 von dauerhafter Armut betroffen.
  • Die Analphabetenrate liegt zwischen 7 und 9 Prozent (Ministry of National Education, 2014).
  • Für fast vier von fünf Haushalten ist die finanzielle Belastung im Zusammenhang mit Wohnen besorgniserregend und nimmt zu, wenn unterhaltsberechtigte Kinder vorhanden sind.

Angesichts dieser wenigen Zahlen, die die prekäre Situation einer großen Anzahl von Menschen in Luxemburg offenbaren, und der Zeugnisse von Menschen, die vom kulturellen Leben ausgeschlossen sind, setzt sich Cultur'all weiterhin für den Kampf gegen diese Ungleichheiten und Hindernisse ein.

Der Kulturpass hat mehr denn je seine Daseinsberechtigung!

Team

Luis Santiago
Kulturvermittler - Leiter der Non-Profit-Organisation
Luis.santiago@culturall.lu
+ 352 621 430 602

Marianne David
Verantwortliche für Kommunikation und Verwaltung
Marianne.david@culturall.lu
+352 621 660 868

Mitglieder des Board of Directors

Elisa Baiocchi, Präsidentin
Joé Annicchiarico, Vizepräsident
Anne Reding, Schatzmeisterin
Nicolas van de Walle, Sekretär
Elvira Mittheis, Verwalterin
Mélanie Petton, Verwalterin
Mady Weber, Verwalterin
Tassadit Cherfaoui, Verwalterin

Im Mai 2007 fand ein Seminar mit dem Titel "Kulturelle Vielfalt und kulturelle Rechte - warum brauchen wir sie? " wurde vom Institut für Soziales Training (IFS) in Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Verbänden wie ATD Vierte Welt, CLAE, Frauen in Not, Stëmm vun der Strooss und SeDoPI organisiert. Auch Menschen, die in prekären Situationen leben, nahmen an diesem Seminar teil und berichteten aus ihrem Leben.

Kurz darauf wurde eine Arbeitsgruppe gegründet, die viele der während des Seminars angesprochenen Punkte aufgreifen und konkrete Wege zur Entwicklung einer neuen Kulturpolitik untersuchen soll, die mehr auf die Menschen eingeht, die weit davon entfernt sind, vor allem auf die, die wirtschaftlich benachteiligt und ausländischer Herkunft sind. Eine in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Forum Kultur(en) durchgeführte Reflexionsarbeit zur Ausarbeitung eines Kulturpaktes wurde den politischen Parteien im Vorfeld der Parlamentswahlen 2009 vorgelegt.

Es wurde ein gemeinsamer Text mit dem Titel "Vielfalt und kulturelle Rechte" verfasst. Sie schlägt verschiedene Wege vor, insbesondere die Gründung einer gemeinnützigen Organisation nach dem belgischen (Artikel 27) oder österreichischen (Hunger auf Kunst und Kultur) Modell. Der gemeinnützige Verein Cultur'all wurde im Dezember 2008 nach dem Erfolg der Konferenz "Museen: Agenten des sozialen Wandels und der Entwicklung" gegründet, die im Auftrag der Staater Muséeën stattfand und von der Arbeitsgruppe mitorganisiert wurde.
Die erste konkrete Maßnahme war die Einführung und Verbreitung des Kulturpasses im Januar 2010, um möglichst vielen Menschen einen leichteren Zugang zu kulturellen Angeboten zu ermöglichen.

Zwischen 2014 und 2019 wurden 6.500 Kulturpässe ausgegeben. Die Begünstigten kauften rund 19.000 Tickets zum Preis von 1,50 €. Im Durchschnitt nutzte ein Kulturpass-Inhaber seinen Pass für drei Kulturausflüge zu unseren 75 Kulturpartnern.

Das Kulturministerium empfiehlt in seinem Kulturentwicklungsplan 2018-2028, spezifische und integrative Maßnahmen weiterzuentwickeln, darunter den Kulturpass.

Die Geschichte geht weiter.

L’histoire continue

Cultur'all arbeitet auf mehreren Ebenen:

Sensibilisierung: die Vorzüge der Kultur hervorheben, das Interesse an Kultur bei den Leuten wecken, Aufmerksam machen auf eventuell auftretende Hindernisse, welche sich Kulturpassbesitzer in den Weg stellen können die Schaffung eines dynamischen Netzwerks zwischen Kultur- und Sozialpartnern.

Der Verein versucht, je nach Zielsetzung unterschiedliche Ansätze zu entwickeln.

Cultur'all hat sich die folgenden Aufgaben gestellt:

  • die Gesellschaft und die politisch Verantwortlichen auf den Artikel 27.1 der Menschenrechtskonvention aufmerksam zu machen: Jeder Mensch hat das Recht, am kulturellen Leben der Gemeinschaft frei teilzunehmen, sich an den Künsten zu erfreuen und am wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt und dessen Errungenschaften teilzuhaben. Jeder Mensch hat das Recht auf Schutz der geistigen und materiellen Interessen, die ihm als Urheber von Werken der Wissenschaft, Literatur oder Kunst erwachsen.
  • Förderung und Erleichterung des Zugangs zu allen Formen von Kultur für Menschen, die weit davon entfernt sind, insbesondere für diejenigen, die in schwierigen sozialen und/oder wirtschaftlichen Verhältnissen leben, insbesondere durch den Kulturpass;
  • die Teilnahme und den Beitrag aller - insbesondere der am meisten benachteiligten und/oder ausgegrenzten Menschen - am kulturellen Leben zu fördern, nicht nur als Konsumenten, sondern auch als Akteure
  • Förderung der kulturellen Vielfalt sowie des intergesellschaftlichen und interkulturellen Dialogs
  • Förderung der Kulturvermittlung und der Entwicklung von Synergien zwischen den Bereichen Politik, Soziales und Kultur.

Cultur'all ist der Meinung, dass die Teilnahme am kulturellen Leben, sei es als Kulturschaffender oder als Konsument, nicht nur ein Recht, sondern auch ein wesentliches Bedürfnis zur menschlichen Entfaltung ist. Kein Mensch sollte aus irgendeinem Grund ausgeschlossen werden. Ein großer Teil der Bevölkerung, ob behindert oder isoliert, aus einer Minderheitenkultur oder wirtschaftlich benachteiligt, kommt jedoch immer noch nicht in den Genuss dieses Grundrechts.

Die Achtung und Umsetzung kultureller Rechte sind jedoch notwendige Voraussetzungen für die Entwicklung individueller und kollektiver Fähigkeiten, für Zusammenhalt und soziale Gerechtigkeit. Diese Rechte spielen eine wichtige Rolle bei der Bekämpfung von Armut und sozialer Ausgrenzung.

Außerdem ist die Kultur untrennbar mit der Identität verbunden. Der besondere demographische Kontext des Großherzogtums macht den interkulturellen Dialog und die Anerkennung der mit der Einwanderung verbundenen Besonderheiten zu einer grundlegenden Notwendigkeit. Kultur und Kunst ermöglichen die Begegnung und Entwicklung von Zivilisationen. Kulturelle Vielfalt muss als Quelle des Reichtums betrachtet und geschätzt werden.
Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass der intersoziale Dialog ein wichtiger Aspekt des interkulturellen Dialogs ist. Es geht also darum, Begegnungen nicht nur zwischen Menschen mit unterschiedlichem kulturellem Hintergrund, sondern auch zwischen Menschen mit unterschiedlichem sozialem Hintergrund zu fördern.

Cultur'all a.s.b.l. fährt fort, seine Partner sowie die Behörden für dieses Thema zu sensibilisieren, in der Hoffnung, dass eines Tages Mittel gefunden werden, um alle Bedürftigen zu erreichen.

Cultur’all a.s.b.l. continue à sensibiliser les partenaires ainsi que les pouvoirs publics à cette question, en espérant qu’un jour, des moyens soient dégagés pour toucher toutes les personnes précarisées.

Unterstützen Sie uns!

Eine Spende an Cultur'all bedeutet, Vielfalt, Inklusion, Zusammenhalt und soziale Gerechtigkeit durch Kultur zu fördern.

Von nun an verwaltet und bearbeitet der Fonds Culturel National Luxembourg (FOCUNA) die Spenden an Cultur'all. Wenn Sie uns unterstützen möchten, können Sie dies über den Link focuna.lu tun. focuna.lu.

Mitglied werden

Wenn Sie unsere Arbeit unterstützen und an der Entwicklung von Cultur'all a.s.b.l. teilhaben möchten, können Sie für einen Beitrag von 10 €, der auf unser Konto einzuzahlen ist, Mitglied unseres Vereins werden:

IBAN : LU91 0019 2955 5485 4000
BIC : BCEELULL

Begünstigte, die uns unterstützen und eine Mitgliedskarte erhalten möchten, können diese für 1 € erhalten.

Werden Sie ein freiwilliger Helfer:

Wenn Sie Cultur'all persönlich unterstützen möchten, werden Sie freiwilliger Helfer. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per Mail: info@culturall.lu